seek a family in Sweden

Tipps und Infos, Fragen und Antworten, Kultur - Menschen - Studium - Leben: Alles über Schweden!
Link zum Portal: http://www.schwedentor.de/land-leute
Fhre Schweden: Mit Stena Line nach Skandinavien: Sassnitz-Trelleborg

Roman Illin p-i@ukr.net

seek a family in Sweden

Beitragvon Roman Illin p-i@ukr.net » 16. April 2005 10:38

Dear friends,<br>In this short letter I wanna introduce myself detailed, tell you . my planes for my stay in your country, why I have chosen Sweden for this job. <br>My name is Roman Illin, I am 24, I come form Northern Ukraine. Last year I have graduated from the pedagogical university, where I studied German and English. After the graduating I wanted to begin studying in IT but unfortunately I didn’t get an university place. So I decided to become aupair and to make a pause between 2 studies. Why did I decide in favor of aupairjob? While studying the first time after the fifth semester I interrupted studies and have already worked aupair in Germany. On the one hand it was a good rest and on the other hand a very good practice as educator and teacher, that was priceless for me.<br>Of course not everything was as perfect as I had imagined before. Sometimes I did mistakes, sometimes the demands of the family were to great. But despite it I have learned very much, what I wasn’t able to learn “theoretically”. Every young man as father or mother tries to do his or her best to educate the kids in the right way. But without experience we do many mistakes. I hope, I’ll be able to avoid those mistakes, I had done or the parents in my host family did, because for me it was a nice possibility and lesson to observe them.<br>I’m a philologist and for me it’s very important to learn more languages. Unfortunately I don’t speak nederlands at all, but I know that it is like English and German, so I think it would not be a problem. <br>But most of all of course I’m interested in culture, mentality, ideas, dreams. It could help me to i